top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureParker Hanley

Projection Mapping!


This project was my first time experimenting with projection mapping! I played around projection mapping onto my Miffy bunny lamp, which is about a foot tall. I use bunnies a lot in my artwork as a symbol to represent myself, but in this project I wanted to focus on the more common symbolism of bunnies as new beginnings and a reminder to "look before you jump" (or hop in their case). I used this project to reflect on the challenges I have faced leaving college and living on my own as well as my brother running away from home a year ago. The main thing I projected onto my bunny structure is a found video of a snake eating a bunny, which I used to try and represent how easily we can be manipulated, used, or even hurt by others and even ourselves when we are young and vulnerable "prey" entering the big world. I also include caution sign stars made on photoshop as well as a pink realtree camouflage body on the bunny to aid to this idea of taking precautions. I found that when I was reflecting on this topic while creating the project, a lot of it focused on the dangers and complexities of being a woman in society, especially through my color scheme. I ultimately had a lot of fun just learning how to projection map, and I love this medium because it has so many capabilities and can be so multidimensional. I will definitely be finding a projector of my own soon so that I can expand on this project and create more projection mapping projects in my free time.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 3: VR world

Making a world in Glitch was a really cool experience that I probably never would have known about, and I would like to play around with again. There are so many possibilities and it was so cool to co

bottom of page